[isabelle] CADE-22 second call for papers

                    SECOND CALL FOR PAPERS

    22nd International Conference on Automated Deduction
              McGill University, Montreal, Canada
                       August 2-7, 2009

               Submission Deadline: 23 Feb 2009

CADE is the major forum for the presentation of research in all
aspects of automated deduction. The conference programme will
include invited talks, paper presentations, system
descriptions, workshops, tutorials, and system competitions.

We invite high-quality submissions on the general topic of
automated deduction, including foundations, applications,
implementations and practical experiences.

Logics of interest include, but are not limited to

  o propositional, first-order, equational, higher-order,
    classical, description, modal, temporal, many-valued,
    intuitionistic, other non-classical, meta-logics,
    logical frameworks, type theory and set theory.

Methods of interest include, but are not limited to

  o saturation, resolution, instance-based, tableaux, sequent
    calculi, natural deduction, term rewriting, decision
    procedures, model generation, model checking, constraint
    solving, induction, unification, proof planning, proof
    checking, proof presentation and explanation.

Applications of interest include, but are not limited to

  o program analysis and verification, hardware verification,
    mathematics, natural language processing, computational
    linguistics, knowledge representation, ontology reasoning,
    deductive databases, functional and logic programming,
    robotics, planning, and other areas of AI.

Konstantin Korovin   The University of Manchester
Martin Rinard        Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mark Stickel         SRI International

A two-day workshop and tutorial programme will be co-organized
with the conference. In addition, the annual CADE ATP System
Competition (CASC) will be held during the conference. Details
will be published in separate calls and on the conference

The proceedings of the conference will be published in the
Springer LNAI/LNCS series.

Submissions can be made in the categories 'regular papers' and
'system descriptions'. The page limit in Springer LNCS style is
15 pages for regular papers and 5 pages for system
descriptions. Full system descriptions that provide in-depth
presentation of original ideas in an implemented system can be
submitted as regular papers. For the benefit of reviewers,
additional material may be provided by a clearly marked
appendix or a reference to a manuscript on a website. It is at
the discretion of the reviewers whether such supplements will
be considered. All regular papers will be evaluated according
to the highest standards in terms of originality, significance,
technical quality, and readability.

Submissions must be in English and standard conforming pdf
format. Submissions must be unpublished and not submitted for
publication elsewhere. Authors are strongly encouraged to
produce their papers in LaTeX.

Formatting instructions and the LNCS style files can be
obtained via http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html.

To submit your paper please use the EasyChair submission system
at this address:

A paper title and a short abstract of about 100 words must be
submitted before the paper.

    16  Feb 2009 Abstract submission deadline
    23  Feb 2009 Paper submission deadline
    10  Apr 2009 Notification of paper decisions
    14  May 2009 Camera-ready papers due

    2-3 Aug 2009 Workshops & Tutorials
    4-7 Aug 2009 Conference, including CASC

Alessandro Armando     Università di Genova
Franz Baader           Technische Universität Dresden
Peter Baumgartner      NICTA, Canberra
Maria Paola Bonacina   Università degli Studi di Verona
Bernhard Beckert       Universität Koblenz-Landau
Nikolaj Bjørner        Microsoft Research
Alessandro Cimatti     Istituto per la Ricerca Scientifica e
                           Tecnologica, Trento
Silvio Ghilardi        Università degli Studi di Milano
Jürgen Giesl           RWTH Aachen
Rajeev Goré            The Australian National University
Reiner Hähnle          Chalmers University of Technology
John Harrison          Intel Corporation
Miki Hermann           École Polytechnique
Ullrich Hustadt        University of Liverpool
Katsumi Inoue          National Institute of Informatics, Japan
Tommi Junttila         Helsinki University of Technology
Deepak Kapur           University of New Mexico
Alexander Leitsch      Technische Universität Wien
Christopher Lynch      Clarkson University
Claude Marché          INRIA Saclay, Parc Orsay Université
William McCune         University of New Mexico
Aart Middeldorp        Universität Innsbruck
Hans de Nivelle        University of Wroclaw
Albert Oliveras        Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Lawrence Paulson       University of Cambridge
Brigitte Pientka       McGill University
David Plaisted         University of North Carolina
                           at Chapel Hill
Michaël Rusinowitch    LORIA-INRIA-Lorraine
Renate Schmidt (Chair) The University of Manchester
Carsten Schürmann      IT-Universitetet i København
Aaron Stump            The University of Iowa
Geoff Sutcliffe        University of Miami
Cesare Tinelli         The University of Iowa
Andrei Voronkov        The University of Manchester
Christoph Weidenbach   Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik

Conference Chair: Brigitte Pientka McGill University
Workshop & Tutorial Chair:
    Aaron Stump        The University of Iowa
Publicity Chair: Carsten Schürmann IT-Universitetet i København PC Chair: Renate Schmidt The University of Manchester

This archive was generated by a fusion of Pipermail (Mailman edition) and MHonArc.