[isabelle] LSFA'08 - 2nd call for papers

 Third Workshop on Logical and Semantic Frameworks, with Applications

 August 26th, 2008
 Salvador, Bahia, Brazil


 Logical and semantic frameworks are formal languages used to represent
 logics, languages and systems. These frameworks provide foundations for
 formal specification of systems and programming languages, supporting
 tool development and reasoning.

 The objective of this one-day workshop is to put together theoreticians
 and practitioners to promote new techniques and results, from the
 theoretical side, and feedback on the implementation and use of such
 techniques and results, from the practical side.

 Topics of interest to this forum include, but are not limited to:

 * Logical frameworks
        o Proof theory
        o Type theory
        o Automated deduction
 * Semantic frameworks
        o Specification languages and meta-languages
        o Formal semantics of languages and systems
        o Computational and logical properties of semantic frameworks
 * Implementation of logical and/or semantic frameworks
 * Applications of logical and/or semantic frameworks

 LSFA'08 also aims to be a forum for presenting and discussing work in
 progress, and therefore to provide feedback to authors on their
 preliminary research. Submissions to the workshop will in the form of
 full papers. The proceedings are produced only after the meeting, so
 that authors can incorporate this feedback in the published papers.


 Cesar Munoz NIA-NASA (Hampton)
 Christian Urban  (TU Munchen)
 03  (TBC)


 Mauricio Ayala-Rincon UnB (Brasilia)
 Clemens Ballarin TU (Munchen)
 Mario Benevides UFRJ (Rio de Janeiro), co-chair
 Eduardo Bonelli UNQ (Quilmes)
 Marcelo Coniglio UNICAMP (Campinas)
 David Deharbe UFRN (Natal)
 Clare Dixon University of Liverpool (Liverpool)
 Gilles Dowek INRIA/Ecole Polytechnique (Paris)
 Marcelo Finger USP (Sao Paulo)
 Bernhard Gramlich TU Wien (Vienna)
 Edward Hermann Haeusler PUC-Rio (Rio de Janeiro)
 Fairouz Kamareddine Heriot-Watt (Edinburgh)
 Delia Kesner Paris 7 (Paris)
 Claude Kirchner INRIA (Bordeaux)
 Steffen Lewitzka UFBA (Salvador)
 Joao Marcos UFRN (Natal)
 Ana Teresa de Castro Martins UFC (Fortaleza)
 Dale Miller INRIA/Ecole Polytechnique (Paris)
 Pierre-Etienne Moreau INRIA (Nancy)
 Peter Mosses Swansea University (Swansea)
 Anjolina Grisi de Oliveira UFPE (Recife)
 Luca Paolini Universita di Torino (Torino)
 Elaine Pimentel UFMG (Belo Horizonte), co-chair
 Simona Ronchi Della Rocca Universita di Torino (Torino)
 Alwen Tiu Australian National University
 Yde Venema University of Amsterdam
 Hongwei Xi Boston University (Boston)


 Mauricio Ayala-Rincon UnB (Brasilia)
 Edward Hermann Hauesler PUC-Rio (Rio de Janeiro)
 Andreas Bernhard Michael Brunne UFBA (Salvador) Local-chair
 Aline Maria Santos Andrade UFBA (Salvador) Local-chair


 Paper submission deadline:    May 18th
 Author notification:          June 30th
 Camera ready:                 July 20th


 Contributions should be written in English and submitted in the form
 full papers with at most 16 pages. They must be unpublished and not
 submitted simultaneously for publication elsewhere. The submission
 should be in the form of a PDF file uploaded to LSFA'08 page at
 EasyChair until the submission deadline in May 18, by midnight, Central
 European Standard Time (GMT+1).

 The papers should be prepared in latex using Elsevier ENTCS style. The
 workshop pre-proceedings, containing the reviewed extended abstracts,
 will be handed-out at workshop registration and the proceedings will be
 published as a volume of ENTCS.

 After the workshop, according to the quantity and quality of selected
 papers, the authors will be invited to submit full versions of their works
 that will be also reviewed to high standards. A special issue of LSFA'06
 appeared in the Journal of Algorithms and currently a special issue of
 LSFA'07 is being processed and will appear in The Logical Journal of the

 At least one of the authors should register at the conference. The
 paper presentation should be in English.


 Elaine Pimentel
 elaine at mat.ufmg.br

 Mario Benevides
 mario at cos.ufrj.br

 The web page of the event can be reached at:


This archive was generated by a fusion of Pipermail (Mailman edition) and MHonArc.