[isabelle] HCVS 2016: 3rd Workshop on Horn Clauses for Verification and Synthesis

Call for Papers

3rd Workshop on Horn Clauses for Verification and Synthesis (HCVS)
Affiliated with ETAPS 2016

April 3, 2016. Eindhoven, The Netherlands


Submission deadlines:

- abstract submission: January 25, 2016
- paper submission: February 1, 2016
- paper notification: February 27, 2016

Many Program Verification and Synthesis problems of interest can be
modeled directly using Horn clauses, and many recent advances in the
CLP and CAV communities have centered around efficiently solving
problems presented as Horn clauses.

This workshop aims to bring together researchers working in the two
communities of Constraint/Logic Programming (e.g. ICLP and CP) and
Program Verification community (e.g. CAV, TACAS, and VMCAI) on the
topic of Horn clause based analysis, verification and synthesis.

Horn clauses for verification and synthesis have been advocated by
these two communities in different times and from different
perspectives, and this workshop is organized to stimulate interaction
and a fruitful exchange and integration of experiences.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to the use of Horn
clauses, constraints, and related formalisms in the following areas:

- Analysis and verification of programs and systems of various kinds
  (e.g., imperative, object-oriented, functional, logic, higher-order,
- Program synthesis
- Program testing
- Program transformation
- Constraint solving
- Type systems
- Case studies and tools
- Challenging problems

We solicit regular papers describing theory and implementation of
Horn-clause based analysis and tool descriptions. We also solicit
extended abstracts describing work-in-progress, as well as
presentations covering previously published results that are of
interest to the workshop.

Program Committee:

  Nikolaj Bjorner (Microsoft Research)
  Mats Carlsson (SICS)
  Fabio Fioravanti (University of Chieti-Pescara)
  John Gallagher (Roskilde University and IMDEA Software Institute) -
  Pierre Ganty (IMDEA Software Institute)
  Arie Gurfinkel (Carnegie Mellon University)
  Temesghen Kahsai (NASA Ames Research Center, Carnegie Mellon
  Michael Leuschel (University of Duesseldorf)
  David Monniaux (CNRS/Verimag)
  Jorge A. Navas (NASA Ames Research Center)
  Corneliu Popeea (CQSE)
  Philipp Ruemmer (Uppsala University) - chair
  Andrey Rybalchenko (Microsoft Research)
  Valerio Senni (ALES Srl - United Technologies Research Center)
  Natasha Sharygina (University of Lugano)
  Peter Stuckey (University of Melbourne)

Submission has to be done in one of the following formats:

- Regular papers (up to 12 pages plus bibliography, typeset in EPTCS
  format), which should present previously unpublished work (completed
  or in progress), including descriptions of research, tools, and

- Extended abstracts (up to 3 pages in EPTCS format), which describe
  work in progress or aim to initiate discussions.

- Presentation-only papers, i.e., papers already submitted or
  presented at a conference or another workshop. Such papers can be
  submitted in any format, and will not be included in the workshop

All submitted papers will be refereed by the program committee and
will be selected for inclusion in accordance with the referee
reports. Accepted regular papers and extended abstracts will be
published electronically as a volume in the Electronic Proceedings in
Theoretical Computer Science (EPTCS) series, see http://www.eptcs.org/

Authors of accepted papers are required to ensure that at least one of
them will be present at the workshop. Papers must be submitted
through the EasyChair system using the web page:

This archive was generated by a fusion of Pipermail (Mailman edition) and MHonArc.