[isabelle] LSFA 2015 - Call for Papers

[Apologies for cross-postings.]

                         LSFA 2015 - FIRST CALL FOR PAPERS

       10th Workshop on Logical and Semantic Frameworks, with Applications
                 August 31 â September 1, 2015, Natal, Brazil

Logical and semantic frameworks are formal languages used to represent logics,
languages and systems. These frameworks provide foundations for formal
specification of systems and programming languages, supporting tool development
and reasoning. The objective of this workshop is to bring together theoreticians
and practitioners to promote new techniques and results, and to facilitate
feedback on the implementation and application of such techniques and results in

Topics of interest to this forum include, but are not limited to:

  * Logical frameworks
  * Proof theory
  * Type theory
  * Automated deduction
  * Interactive theorem proving
  * Semantic frameworks
  * Specification languages and meta-languages
  * Formal semantics of languages and systems
  * Computational and logical properties of semantic frameworks
  * Implementation of logical and/or semantic frameworks
  * Applications of logical and/or semantic frameworks

LSFA 2015 also aims to be a forum for presenting and discussing work in
progress, and therefore to provide feedback to authors on their preliminary
research. The proceedings are produced after the meeting, so that authors can
incorporate this feedback in the published papers.

LSFA 2015 will take place on August 31 and September 1 in Natal. Previous
editions took place in BrasÃlia (2014), Sao Paulo (2013), Rio de Janeiro (2012),
Belo Horizonte (2011), Natal (2010), BrasÃlia (2009), Salvador (2008), Ouro
Preto (2007), and Natal (2006).


Contributions should be written in English and submitted in the form of full
papers (with a maximum of 16 pages) or short papers (with a maximum of 6 pages).
They must be unpublished and not submitted simultaneously for publication
elsewhere. The papers should be prepared in LaTeX using ENTCS style. The
submission should be in the form of a PDF file uploaded to Easychair:


The workshop pre-proceedings, containing the reviewed extended abstracts, will
be handed-out at workshop registration. After the workshop the authors will be
invited to submit full versions of their works for the post-proceedings to be
published in ENTCS. At least one of the authors should register for the
conference. Presentations should be in English.


  * Submission:                            Sunday, April 12
  * Notification:                          Sunday, May 31
  * Preliminary proceedings version due:   Sunday, June 14
  * Submission for final proceedings:      Sunday, October 18
  * Notification:                          Sunday, December 6
  * Final version:                         Sunday, January 10


  * Ofer Arieli, The Academic College of Tel-Aviv
  * Valentin Goranko, Stockholm University
  * Dale Miller, INRIA Saclay & LIX
  * Valeria de Paiva, Nuance Communications


  * Wolfgang Ahrendt (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
  * Takahito Aoto (Tohoku University, Japan)
  * Mauricio Ayala-Rincon (Universidade de BrasÃlia, Brazil)
  * VerÃnica Becher (Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina)
  * Mario Benevides (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, co-chair)
  * Jasmin Blanchette (Inria Nancy, France)
  * Walter Carnielli (State University of Campinas, Brazil) 
  * Agata Ciabattoni (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
  * FlÃvio L. C. de Moura (Universidade de BrasÃlia, Brazil)
  * Catherine Dubios (ENSIIE, France)
  * Marcelo Finger (University of Sao Paulo, Brazil)
  * Mario Florido (University of Porto, Portugal)
  * JÃrgen Giesl (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
  * Edward Hermann Haeusler (PontifÃcia Universidade Catolica do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) 
  * Andreas Herzig (Università Paul Sabatier, France)
  * Delia Kesner (Università Paris Diderot, France)
  * Ian Mackie (Ãcole Polytechnique, France) 
  * Cesar MuÃoz (NASA Langley Research Center, USA)
  * Vivek Nigam (Universidade Federal da ParaÃba, Brazil)
  * Elaine Pimentel (DMAT, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil)
  * Ruy Queiroz (Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil)
  * Camilo Rocha (Escuela Colombiana de IngenierÃa, Colombia)
  * Manfred Schmidt-Schauà (Goethe University, Germany)
  * Alvaro Tasistro (Universidad ORT, Uruguay)
  * Renà Thiemann (University of Innsbruck, Austria, co-chair)
  * Hans van Ditmarsch (LORIA Nancy, France)
  * Femke van Raamsdoonk (VU Amsterdam, Netherlands)
  * Ivan Varzinczak (Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
  * Freek Wiedijk (Radboud University, Netherlands)


  * JoÃo Marcos (DIMAp, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil)
  * Elaine Pimentel (DMAT, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil)


  * lsfa2015 at easychair.org
  * https://www.mat.ufrn.br/~LSFA2015

This archive was generated by a fusion of Pipermail (Mailman edition) and MHonArc.