[isabelle] F-IDE-18 / call for papers

                      Call for Papers F-IDE 2018
      4th Workshop on Formal Integrated Development Environment
                 A satellite workshop of FLoC/FM2018
                      July 14, 2018 - Oxford, UK


High levels of safety, security and also privacy standards require the
use of formal methods to specify and develop compliant software
(sub)systems. Any standard comes with an assessment process, which
requires a complete documentation of the application to ease the
justification of design choices and the review of code and proofs.

Ideally, an F-IDE dedicated to such developments should comply with
several requirements. The first one is to associate a logical theory
with a programming language, in a way that facilitates the tightly
coupled handling of specification properties and program
constructs. The second is to offer a language/environment simple
enough to be usable by most developers, even if they are not fully
acquainted with higher-order logics or set theory, in particular by
making development of proofs as easy as possible. The third is to
offer automated management of application documentation. It may also
be expected that developments done with such an F-IDE are reusable and
modular. Tools for testing and static analysis may be embedded within
F-IDEs to support the assessment process.


The workshop is open to contributions on all aspects of a system
development process, including specification, design, implementation,
analysis and documentation. It welcomes the presentation of tools,
methods, techniques and experiments. Topics of interest include, but
are not limited to, the following:

 - F-IDE building: design and integration of languages, development of
user-friendly front-ends
 - How to make high-level logical and programming concepts palatable to
industrial developers
 - Integration of Object-Oriented and modularity features
 - Integration of static analyzers
 - Integration of automatic proof tools, theorem provers and testing tools
 - Documentation tools
 - Impact of tools on certification
 - Experience reports on developing F-IDEs
 - Experience reports on using F-IDEs
 - Experience reports on formal methods-based assessments in industrial

Important dates

    Abstract submission: April 23, 2018
    Paper submission: April 30, 2018
    Notification: May 15, 2018
    Camera-ready version: May 25, 2018
    Workshop date: July 14, 2018

PC Co-Chairs

    Paolo Masci, HASLab/INESC-TEC and Universidade do Minho
    Rosemary Monahan, Maynooth University
    Virgile Prevosto, Institut List, CEA, Université Paris-Saclay

Steering Committee

    Catherine Dubois, Samovar / ENSIIE
    Dominique Méry, LORIA / Université de Lorraine

Submission Guidelines & Proceedings

Papers can be submitted through EasyChair using the following link:

Authors are invited to submit the following types of contributions:

    Research papers providing new concepts and results
    Position papers and research perspectives
    Experience reports
    Tool presentations

Papers must describe original contributions whose main results and
conclusions have not been published or submitted elsewhere. All papers
will be peer-reviewed by at least two members of the program
committee. Submitted papers will follow the FM 2018 Format and
Submission Guidelines.

All the papers selected for the workshop will be available
electronically at the workshop. Post proceedings will be proposed for
publication with Electronic Proceedings in Theoretical Computer
Science (EPTCS).

Program Committee

    Bernhard Beckert (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)
    Cinzia Bernardeschi (University of Pisa)
    José Creissac Campos (University of Minho)
    Claudio Sacerdoti Coen (University of Bologna)
    Paul Curzon (Queen Mary University of London)
    Damien Doligez (INRIA)
    Andrea Domenici (University of Pisa)
    Michalis Famelis (University of Montreal)
    Carlo A. Furia (Chalmers University of Technology)
    Andrew Gacek (Rockwell Collins, Inc.)
    Kenneth Lausdahl (Aarhus University)
    Stephan Merz (Inria Nancy)
    Stefan Mitsch (Carnegie Mellon University)
    César Muñoz (NASA Langley)
    Andrei Paskevich (Université Paris-Sud, LRI)
    François Pessaux (ENSTA ParisTech)
    Marie-Laure Potet (Laboratoire Vérimag)
    James Power (Maynooth University)
    Steve Reeves (University of Waikato)
    Bernhard Rumpe (RWTH Aachen University)
    Enrico Tassi (INRIA)
    Laurent Voisin (Systerel)
    Makarius Wenzel (sketis.net)
    Yi Zhang (U.S. Food and Drug Administration)

This archive was generated by a fusion of Pipermail (Mailman edition) and MHonArc.