[isabelle] PhD,scholarships at ANU

The Logic and Computation Group at the Research School of Computer
Science, The Australian National University has a number of PhD
scholarship available for bright, enthusiastic doctoral students in
the following fields:

- Logic and Linguistics (Ekaterina Lebedeva)
- Logic in Computer Science (Rajeev Gore, Dirk Pattinson, Alwen Tiu)
- Non-Classical Logics (Rajeev Gore, John Slaney, Dirk Pattinson)
- Proof Theory (Rajeev Gore, Dirk Pattinson, Alwen Tiu)
- Automated Reasoning (Peter Baumgartner, Rajeev Gore)
- Computer Aided Verification (Sergiy Bogomolov, Michael Norrish, Dirk Pattinson)
- Interactive Theorem Proving (Michael Norrish, Dirk Pattinson)
- Verification of Computational Complexity (Abdallah Saffidine)
- Computer Security Foundations (Alwen Tiu)
- Electronic Voting and Social Choice Theory (Rajeev Gore, Dirk Pattinson)

Potential applicants are encouraged to consult the group’s web pages
at https://cecs.anu.edu.au/research/theory/logic/ and make direct
contact with potential supervisors.

Students will be based at the Research School of Computer Science
within the Australian National University. The studentship is a
tax-free allowance of A$ 27,082 (2018 rate) per year, tenable for a
maximum of 3.5 years.

Applications are to be submitted electronically at
http://applyonline.anu.edu.au/ before the closing date, April 20,
2018. Further information about graduate research within Computer
Science at ANU, please see

 https://cs.anu.edu.au/study/graduate-research .

The scholarships are open to individuals of any nationality. We are
based in Canberra, Australia, the top-ranking region of the 2014 OECD
quality of life survey

The ANU actively seeks to promote diversity in the workplace.

This archive was generated by a fusion of Pipermail (Mailman edition) and MHonArc.